Faculty

merav

Merav Ahissar

972-2-5883409
msmerava@gmail.com
Research interests: Perceptual learning, anchoring dyslexia, action, new language acquisition, attention deficit, learning disability, musical abilities
inbal

Inbal Arnon

PhD, Stanford University, 2009
02-5883405
Inbal.arnon@gmail.com
Research interests: Psycholinguistics, First language acquisition, Cognitive Science. First language acquisition, psycholinguistics, cognitive science, the …
meir

Meir Buzaglo

PhD, The Hebrew University, 1991
02-588-3823
buzaglo@mscc.huji.ac.il
Research interests: Philosophy of Judaism, The Masorti in Israel, Philosophy of language and the Jewish tradition, Cognition and concept expansion
ramfrost

Ram Frost

PhD, The Hebrew University
972-2-5883406
frost@mscc.huji.ac.il
Research interests: Cognitive processes involved in visual word recognition
eitangrossman_0.jpg

Eitan Grossman

PhD, The Hebrew University , 2009
02-588-3809
eitan.grossman@mail.huji.ac.il
Research interests: Language description, language variation and change (esp. grammaticalization and language contact), linguistic typology

lgal Kvart

PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 1975
Igal.kvart@huji.ac.il
Research Interests: Semantics, Pragmatics, Reference, Counterfactuals and Conditionals, Causation, Knowledge
daniellehmann_0.jpg

Daniel Lehmann

PhD, The Hebrew University, 1978
+972-2-658-5258
lehmann@cs.huji.ac.il
Research interests: Mechanism Design, Combinatorial Auctions, Nonmonotonic Reasoning, Belief Revision, Neural Networks
yonata_0.jpg

Yonata Levy

PhD, The Hebrew University, 1981
972-2-5883408
msyonata@huji.ac.il
Research interests: Language and reading in typically developing children and in children with neuro-developmental disorders
carlposy_0.jpg

Carl Posy

PhD, Yale University, 1971
02-588-3809
posy@mscc.huji.ac.il
Research interests: Philosophy of mathematics. Philosophical logic and its applications.
History of philosophy, especially Kant and his predecessors
20141110_113513_0.jpg

Malka Rappaport Hovav

LLCC director, PhD, MIT, 1984
02-588-3982
mhovav@mscc.huji.ac.il
Research interests: lexical semantics, morphology, syntax, aktionsarten,  argument structure,  lexical and grammatical aspect​

Yael Ziv

PhD, University of Illinois
972-2-588-3973
mszivy@mscc.huji.ac.il
Research interests: discourse and pragmatics, with specific interests in Relevance Theory, information structure, discourse markers, centering theory and …